Home > Uncategorized > It snowed yesterday

It snowed yesterday

I don’t like driving in the snow, especially heavy snow or when the roads are icy and shiny due to rainfall that proceeds 20-degree weather.

I slid on the road once last winter and a few times the year before. Then there was the early morning of my 35th birthday on February 6, 2008. I tried driving to work in Davison, Mich., during a blizzard that dropped two feet of snow in 24 hours. Ended up in a ditch and was pulled out by a complete stranger. Returned home and barely made it as I slid along the way.

Sometimes, I think my ideal job is one where I can telecommute 100% of the time. If my internet goes down, I can just pack up my laptop and walk a mile to McDonald’s. I suppose it would be nice to be within walking distance of my bank and a grocery store, but perhaps going to those places every few days when the weather lets up would be sufficient.

Post comments here or e-mail them to fromatozowie@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

