Home > Uncategorized > News on my blogs

News on my blogs

I had to edit a comment someone made on my satirical blog regarding Green Day’s making the fictitious album American Idiot II. Feel free to post, just make sure you keep it free of taking the Lord’s name in vain, f- and s-bombs and, preferably, the four-letter words beginning with d or h.

Been having some computer problems lately. I hope to start posting my humorous look back at 2009 this next week, but we’ll see for sure.

I’m very happy to report that since August, my column “From A to Zowie” has appeared almost weekly at the paper I work at part-time, the Mt. Morris/Clio and Birch Run/Bridgeport Herald in northern Genesee County and southern Saginaw County. A few weeks ago the column didn’t run, partly because I was too tired from all the sports I wrote for that issue and partly because my writing philosophy: it’s better to write no column than one that stinks. And, besides, I like to make room for others to write . Heck, I know what it’s like to have a column bumped for five weeks because others at the paper insist on putting in their own stuff week after week after week.

I hope to see “From A to Zowie” published more frequently in the Beeville Bee-Picayune. Due to limited space, I’ve been asked to write shorter columns. For a while we had no home internet access and a CD/DVD drive that wasn’t working, making it very difficult to write, transfer onto CD and go to a computer where I could send out the column.

Merry Christmas (and to my Jewish friends, a belated Happy Hanukah!)!

Best,

Richard Zowie

richardzowie@gmail.com

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

