Home > Uncategorized > I FINALLY saw The Princess Bride!

I FINALLY saw The Princess Bride!

princess_bride

My wife borrowed The Princess Bride from the library, and we sat and watched it.

Not a bad film. In fact, a very good one.

A fairy tale with the perfect amount of campiness to make it an absolutely delightful comedy. I especially enjoyed the bad guy character played by Chris Sarandon. Also the movie were Mandy Patinkin, Cary Elwes (who would later go on to play Dr. Lawrence Gordon in Saw), Robin Wright, Peter Falk, a very young Fred Savage and the late André the Giant.

And, yes, I loved the Billy Crystal and Carol Kane’s cameos. The Internet Movie Database reports Patinkin suffered a rib injury from laughing at Crystal and Kane’s comical performance.

Overall, The Princess Bride is like My Big Fat Greek Wedding: a delightful film that I regret not seeing years and years ago. It’s another movie I’d love to own on DVD someday.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

