Home > Uncategorized > Michelle Obama’s purse

Michelle Obama’s purse

A year or so ago, I became upset with my wife for her paying $40 for a purse.

Now, it appears I owe her an apology.

First Lady Michelle Obama has been spotted with a purse that costs either about $6,000 or $875. It was reported to be six grand but the White House insists it’s only the $875 model.

It would be much easier to believe Democrats can related to the average joes and joettes if they’d actually live a lifestyle that reflects it. Whether it’s a purse that costs at least $875 or tennis shoes that cost $500, it’s a lifestyle I can’t relate to. $875 could pay my rent for a month and still leave me enough money to pay my electric bill.

With such opulence, I’m surprised President Barack Obama hasn’t changed his party affiliation to Republican.

  1. Victory McVay
    July 10, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I think it is a real slap in the face for Michelle Obama posing as a down-home regular person and then spend lavish amounts on tennis shoes and a small clutch purse! We are in great ecconomic troubles and President Obama has said that it is up to everyone to cut back and be prudent in the way we spend our money. Is this an example??? Is this what Obama means by spreading the wealth???
    I charge you, Mr. and Mrs. Obama to consider the sacrifice American’s have to make in order to pay for your outrageous spending.
    I don’t even draw $500.00 in my social security check and I qualify as poverty level and have always had to watch my spending. Michelle’s tennis shoes would feed my family for six weeks.

  2. January 30, 2011 at 11:44 am

    I just want to know why President Obama and wife First lady Michelle cant buy what they want, they went to school and earned the degree, so if you only get fiive hundred a month, thats your fault, these things were being done even before they were elected, or is it that black people are not able to afford decent things, i didnt see any comment on what Mrs. Bush had or wore. dont hold back what the real problem is, Jealousy. You people make me sick, always wanting to judge someone. dig in your own trash of your so called life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

