Home > Uncategorized > ‘Paul Blart: Mallcop’ review

‘Paul Blart: Mallcop’ review

I actually saw this film when it was in the theaters a few months ago.

What I liked: Kevin James is a great physical comedian, the type of character you love to cheer for. (I must admit, though, I’m not a huge King of Queens fan since it’s another cookie-cutter “Husband is an idiot” show).

What I disliked: The plot of this film, while overall new, was very much formula-driven. Man is doing a remedial job instead of his dream one, he saves the day, wins the girl and lives happily ever after.

Overall, I liked it. No, I doubt there should be a sequel, but this movie was ok.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

