Home > Uncategorized > The Godfather

The Godfather

My wife and I have been watching it. In the past I’d seen bits and pieces of it. Maybe the movie grows on you after a few ratings, but so far it just seems very overrated to me. An interesting, but not gripping movie with a performance of Marlon Brando’s that makes me think it’s only fitting he refused the 1972 Best Actor Oscar. I just didn’t see anything spectacular about it. Maybe you like it…that’s great. But for me, I don’t understand the big deal.

  1. James Baker
    April 29, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    i agree completely. it was ok…just ok….not great…just ok. i went out of my way to rent it one day, and 3 hours later, i was disappointed. if you want a good movie, try The Sixth Sense, The Last Samurai, Braveheart, or anything by Mel Brooks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

