Home > Uncategorized > No worries, Alvin residents: Bill Crider is alive and well

No worries, Alvin residents: Bill Crider is alive and well

Mr. Crider was kind enough to respond to my e-mail regarding some who post comments at this blog. Some were wondering how he was doing in the aftermath of Hurricane Ike. Here’s what he wrote to me. Because things tend to get a little crazy in the aftermath of a natural disaster, I edited out some information as to why the electrical power loss didn’t bother him. Nothing major, but I’d rather err on the side of caution and give Mr. Crider some privacy. Here it is:

Thanks for the offer to let folks know.  I’m doing fine.  My house is a little damaged, and I lost some tree limbs, but just minor inconveniences.  We still don’t have electrical power… [but] the power loss doesn’t bother us.
Anybody wanting to know more and see a couple of Alvin photos can check my blog at billcrider.blogspot.com.

Thanks again.

Bill Crider

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

